We're proud to sponsor Europe's biggest pro-am golf tournament - and it's a competition that's going to be even bigger in 2016.

The Lombard Trophy 2015

More than 800 clubs from across the UK are set to take part in the Lombard Trophy, which includes 14 regional finals and a total prize fund of £70,290 including £12,000 to the winning PGA pro.

This year also sees the introduction of a new pro-am tournament for WPGA and female amateurs, with the WPGA Lombard Trophy featuring regional finals at Dunham Forest and Camberley Heath. Lombard is backing the women's tournament to reflect its support for equality and diversity and to encourage the development of the women's game at grass roots level.

A further development will see the finalists of both the men's and women's tournaments packing their bags and heading to Portugal's Pestana Vila Sol Golf Resort, where they will battle it out on the Algarve course in the traditional 36-hole final, which will be held on 22nd and 23rd September.

Vila Sol has been named Portugal's best golf resort by leading magazine Today's Golfer and has signed a three-year agreement to stage the climax to the Lombard Trophy. Regional final venues include two past Ryder Cup courses - Walton Heath and The K Club.

This year's entrants will be hoping to match the success of 2015's winners, Jason Levermore and Ben Steed from Channels Golf Club in Chelmsford. Held on the Centenary Course at Gleneagles, the 2015 final saw Jason and Ben score a 14-under-par 130 to win by two shots.

Commenting on his victory, Ben said: "I've only been playing for four years and for this to happen to me after such a short time playing the game is amazing. It's an experience I'll never forget and probably something I'll never top. Perhaps I should retire now!"

We would like to congratulate the winners, along with all the competitors who took part in last year's tournament.

Final Results:

PosClubProAmateurScoreRds Of
1Channels GCJason LevermoreBen Steed130 (-14)65 65
2Bulwell ForestAndrew WilleyMick Disney132 (-12)65 67
3Whittaker GCJonathan CheethamNigel Stott135 (-9)66 69
T4Portadown GCPaul StevensonMatthew Lavery137 (-7)72 65
T4Wildernesse ClubDavid GreenThomas Wagenhofer137 (-7)72 65

For more information about this year's Lombard Trophy, including an entry pack with details of how to enter, visit www.pga.info

Assets you can fund with Lombard

Security may be required and product fees may apply.